Back to Blog

2013 OELMA Nominating Committee Appointed

The Nominating Committee is composed of one member from each geographical region and is appointed by the President from a list of names submitted by the Regional Directors. This year’s Nominating Committee members are: Judy Deal (C), Winnie Milner (W), Louise Teaman (NW), Karen Gedeon (E), Angela Maxwell (NE), and Rebecca Vasilakis (S). The Nominating Committee is charged with preparing a slate of not more than two candidates for each office to be filled. This year the Nominating Committee will be looking for OELMA members to fill the following positions: President-elect, Treasurer, and Regional Directors. Stay tuned for an e-mail announcing open nominations.