Back to Blog

There’s Still Time!

Submit nominations for OELMA’s awards by Monday, April 15th

Don’t miss this opportunity to…

Commend an exemplary school library program.

Say “Thanks!” to an administrator whose support makes a real difference.

Encourage colleagues pursuing library/media certification.

Recognize an outstanding school librarian who’s developed a strong instructional program.

Salute an Ohio educator who’s successfully defended a book challenge.

Honor a colleague who’s dedicated to OELMA and the school library profession.


Nominate talented colleagues for OELMA’s 2013 scholarships & awards:

OELMA Scholarship

J. Allen Oakum Scholarship

Administrator-of-the-Year Award

Award of Merit

Intellectual Freedom Award

Library of Distinction Award – District Category

Library of Distinction Award – School Category

OELMA Emerging Leader Award

OELMA/Follett Library Resources School Librarian-of-the-Year Award

Check out the application form and complete award descriptions at OELMA’s Scholarship & Awards page:

 Submit applications to OELMA’s office or online by Monday, April 15th