Back to Blog

OELMA Conference Authors Receive Awards

Congratulations to the following authors who have been tapped for the 2015-2016 Choose to Read Ohio program and who will be presenting at the 2014 OELMA conference: Mary Kay Carson, Colleen Clayton, Margaret Peterson Haddix, and Mindy McGinnis.

The books on the CTRO 2015 & 2016 list will be showcased at the Ohioana Book Festival, Saturday, May 10 from 10:00 a.m. –  4:00 p.m. at the Fort Hayes Metropolitan Education Center in Columbus.  Free and open to the public, the Festival offers author discussion panels, book signings, children’s activities, food trucks, and a book fair featuring nearly 100 authors.