Information Technology Innovation

The Information Technology Innovation Award recognizes school librarians who design, develop, and implement innovative uses of technology in instruction. This award spotlights the importance of emerging technologies in supporting student learning.

Apply Online

The Award

The Information Technology Innovation Award recipient receives a commemorative plaque. The honoree will be recognized during the Awards Program at OELMA’s Fall Annual Conference. The recipient’s name will be announced via OELMA’s email list and posted on the Awards/Scholarship section of OELMA’s webpage. The 3-to-5 minute video will be uploaded to the OELMA YouTube Channel.


The Outstanding Administrator Award recipient will be selected from applicants and nominees who meet the following criteria:


Applications should include the following materials:

Late materials will not be accepted. All application materials must be submitted to OELMA using the online application form by 11:59 p.m. on April 6th. You will be able to upload supporting materials to the online form.

2018 Recipients

Angela Wojtecki

District Library Media Specialist: Nordonia High School
Macedonia, Ohio

Brandi Young

Head Librarian: South-Western City Schools, Westland High School
Galloway, Ohio